2023 - 2024 Section Council

Governing Council

Alethea Huyser | Fredrikson & Byron PA (Minneapolis)

Travis Smith | Murray County Attorneys Office

Kyle Kroll | Winthrop & Weinstine PA

Past Chair
Christopher Bowman | Madigan Dahl & Harlan PA

Michael Goodwin | Minnesota Attorney Generals Office
Caitlinrose Fisher | Forsgren Fisher McCalmont DeMarea Tysver LLP
Elise Larson | Minnesota Court of Appeals
Monte Mills | Greene Espel PLLP
Cicely Miltich | Jack Link's Beef Jerky
Adam Petras | Hennepin County Attorneys Office
Elizabeth Bentley | University of Minnesota Law School
m boulette | Taft Stettinius & Hollister LLP (Minneapolis)
Elizabeth Cadem | Burns & Hansen PA
Jenna Yauch-Erickson | Appellate Public Defender's Office
Matthew Barber | Schwebel Goetz & Sieben PA
Jeanne Cochran | Minnesota Court of Appeals
Michelle Kuhl | Lommen Abdo PA (Minneapolis)
Matthew Rubenstein | Jones Day (Minneapolis)
Erica Holzer | Maslon LLP

The Appellate Practice Council meets on the 1st Thursday of every month September through May at 12:00PM at the MSBA.

Section Bylaws
Click here to view the most recent bylaws for the section.

Section Manager

Kelly Kozicky