Ramsey County Bar Association Elects New Leaders

by RCBA | Jul 01, 2019

The Ramsey County Bar Association (RCBA) welcomes Sarah McEllistrem as its president for the 2019-2020 bar year, which runs from July 1, 2019 to June 30, 2020. McEllistrem is a partner at Collins, Buckley, Sauntry, & Haugh, PLLP, and practices in the area of employment law litigation.

McEllistrem is a graduate of William Mitchell College of Law (now Mitchell Hamline School of Law), and serves as a member of the Second District Ethics Committee and the Warren E. Burger Inn of Court. She will focus her year as RCBA president on providing member value to the association’s 2700 attorney members by expanding networking opportunities to build a strong community.

Serving the RCBA with McEllistrem in leadership roles for 2019-2020 are Susan Buckley (Susan R. Buckley Attorney at Law), who serves as president-elect. Newly elected vice president Monica Dooner Lindgren, (Southern Minnesota Regional Legal Services) will serve as president of the association in 2021-2022. Referee Elizabeth Clysdale, (Ramsey County District Court) has been re-elected secretary/treasurer.

New members of the RCBA Board of Directors, who will serve three-year terms, include: Joseph Meyer (Minnesota Attorney General’s Office), Heather Gilbert (Gilbert Law PLLC), and Kenya Bodden (Larson • King).

Voting Representatives to the Minnesota State Bar Association (MSBA) Assembly:
Landon Ascheman
Victoria Brenner
R. Leigh Frost
Hon. Thomas Gilligan
Jessie Nicholson
Kelly Rogosheske

Alternative Representatives to MSBA Assembly:
Hon. Shawn Bartsh
Mike Bradley
Hon. Juan Hoyos
Thomas Plunkett

MSBA Council Representative:  Caryn Boisen
MSBA Secretary for 2019-2020 (MSBA President in 2022- 2023): Paul D. Peterson
Ramsey County Bar Foundation Board of Directors: Renee Fossen, Thomas C. Plunkett
Ramsey County Law Library Board of Trustees: Thomas Boyd, John Trojack