MSBA Section
All MSBA sections

Annual Reports

Annual Report Archives

MSBA Administrative Law Section
Annual Report

Section Membership
As of June 3rd, 2013 the Section has 135 members.

Financial Status
The Section had an account balance of $2612.37 as of April 30, 2013.

Continuing Legal Education Programs
The Section hosted 2 CLE programs in fiscal year 2012-13. 

Program Title


Event Code

CLE Credits

Number of Attendees

Minnesota’s Health Insurance Exchange Legislation – A dialogue with bill authors Senator Tony Lourey and Representative Joe Atkins



2 Std


Administrative Law Section Annual Meeting - The New Faces of OAH



1 Std



Annual Meeting and Election Results

The Section’s Annual Meeting was held on June 12th, 2013 and 53 people attended.

The following council members were re-elected to serve on the Section’s Governing Council from 2013 to 2015:

David Aafedt
Tom Bailey, Briggs and Morgan
Lindsay Davis, Lindsay Davis Law
Beverly Jones Heydinger
David Schultz

The following officers were elected to serve on the Section’s Governing Council from 2013 to 2014.

Chair: Sangeeta Jain
Vice-Chair: David Aafedt
Secretary/Treasurer: Beverly Jones Heydinger
Immediate Past Chair: Sam Orbovich


Other Section Accomplishments

The section donated $2000 to VLN for the George Beck Scholarship.  The section also secured an additional $3000 in donations from other MSBA Sections.


Submitted By:
Sam Orbovich, Section Chair


- Last Updated 07/08/2013 -

  Minnesota State Bar Association
600 Nicollet Mall, #380, Minneapolis, MN 55402
(612) 333-1183 | (800) 882-6722
MSBA Facebook MSBA Twitter
MSBA LinkedIn